Devon, with the best family in the world!

So, I have the best family in the world. I know it may seem like the sort of thing that is tough to prove definitively, but I just know that I do. And last month I was lucky enough to spend a week in Devon with my whole extended family. It was a wonderful and memorable week and a great way to celebrate my mum’s 60th birthday.

In total there were twelve of us, and we shared one big house together for the week. Devon is a beautiful place and there was plenty for us to do there. We weren’t always so lucky with the weather but we never let that stop us from having fun.

Most days we went in search of beautiful clifftop walks. It was so lovely to be wandering along chatting to each other, laughing, whilst being surrounded by such incredible scenery.

 

   

I really enjoy every minute I spend with my family. They are amazing people and we always have stuff to talk about.

Me and my lovely Laurence

They are even kind enough to let me sometimes pretend that I am actually not the smallest member of the family, that in fact, I tower above my cousins (thank you Laurence and Ester).

It was also particularly nice that my whole family finally got to meet Fraser who also enjoyed our week in Devon and getting to know these people who mean so much to me.

   

My favourite day was probably the day we visited this lovely beach. It was warm and sunny and the perfect way to relax for the afternoon.

  

My British family members (and my always-up-for-an-adventure brother) being somewhat hardened to the cold, even made the bizarre decision to go for a swim in the sea. I think I speak for them when I say, thank Christ for wet suits!

   

  

Trips like this one always make me wish I could see my family more. They are the most important people in the world to me. I feel like I could talk to them about anything and for days. And somehow with all our individual wacky personalities, we never run out of ways to have fun together.

        

I can honestly say that I cannot wait to do this all over again. Hopefully in the future I will be seeing a lot more of all of them, the greatest family in the world.

Leave a Reply

