Back in Edinburgh

Things have been really busy recently so it has been a little while since my last blog post. It has been nice being in post-festival Edinburgh . It always seems a lot quieter and more relaxing. We have been having some really nice weather too.

 

In this nice weather Fraser and I have gone on some lovely wanderings around Edinburgh. It is nice to rediscover the city after the festival when things have calmed down a bit.

 

We checked out some new coffee shops and went for walks in the sunshine.

 

One day last week we decided to go out for lunch and had some excellent burgers.

  

It has been nice to catch up with friends we have missed over the summer. Hanging out, playing video games, chatting, and Fraser and I even made a moussaka for dinner.

    

I have also had my hair cut. It really was about time too. My lovely friend Elise was kind enough to come round to chop off the long hair that had been bothering me all summer. Despite realising just how long I had let it get, we were still amazed at just how much hair collected on the floor afterwards.

 

As summer draws to a close we are both looking for jobs and I am continuing with the two writing projects I have started. (More on that another time). After a busy summer it has been nice to get on with things in Edinburgh. I am really enjoying the writing so far even if it is still very daunting, it’s an exciting adventure. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

