Fraser’s Birthday Celebrations

Things really have been busy recently. So busy this blog has suffered a little. I pledge to do better.

But on to the main event, which, at the end of September was Fraser’s birthday. We had both been looking forward to a day of fun and indulgence and I was excited about making the day as special as possible for my great man.

So I got up early and went out and got us each a slice of chocolate cake as a surprise.

Then I laid out all the presents. (Yes, that is Christmas wrapping paper, we figure, why be wasteful?)

Then it was time for the birthday boy to open some cards.

 

Then the moment, I am sure Fraser had been waiting for, the presents.

Including my main present for him which expanded his collection of string instruments to include a ukulele.

  

We hadn’t expected the weather to be nice so we had planned for a rainy day. And rainy it was! After a little wander through town we decided to go for some soup to warm up. It was very yummy and just what we needed.

 

Then, seeing as it was still rainy and cold we headed for the cinema. We saw an excellent film, Killing Them Softly, we both felt that it was the best film we had seen in ages, thoroughly absorbing.

On the way home we grabbed some dinner at Fraser’s favourite Indian restaurant. This made him happy, the boy does love his curry!

This is Fraser’s curry face, here he contemplates the delicious food he is about to consume.

 

And I have to agree, the food was very very tasty, especially the chicken curry that I had.

  

All in all, I think it was a pretty successful birthday, if I do say so myself, with great food, company, films and entertainment throughout.

Happy birthday, my love xxx

Leave a Reply

