Why I’ve been away

Just a very brief update as to why I have not been posting. I arrived back in Edinburgh on Thursday and instantly came down with a horrible strain of the flu.

So this has been my domain, pretty much since then.

IMG_5821

With lots of this kind of stuff.

IMG_5820

I have been feeling pretty lousy. The only thing that has made a difference has been having a lovely man doing everything for me and never once complaining. I cannot thank him enough as he has cooked for me, gone to the shops, tidied, done the dishes, brought me teas, made me my favourite soup…. So, as well as feeling like my body’s been put through the tumble dryer and every joint and muscle weighed down, I have also been feeling very lucky that I have been looked after so well.

I am feeling slightly better today so I hope I will soon be back to my usual self.

One thought on “Why I’ve been away

Leave a Reply

