4 Years

Earlier this month we had our 4 year anniversary. Unfortunately it coincided with my body becoming completely pathetic and totally succumbing to the flu. Understandably I was in no mood to celebrate so we just decided to mark the occasion when I was feeling better. We tend to not have any kind of huge lavish celebration on our anniversary, preferring instead to just choose something where we can spend time together and enjoy each other’s company.

We went out for a walk in the afternoon and then went to our favourite Italian restaurant. Realising that despite having been there many times, neither of us had ever had a pizza from that restaurant we decided to each pick a pizza. And oh was THAT a good choice! Cue a meal of complete delicious pizzary goodness.

Seriously some of the best pizza I have ever had outside of Italy.

Afterwards we went to the cinema to see The Impossible (I would highly recommend it if you don’t mind snivelling your way through most of the film; it is very emotional but brilliantly acted).

I know I can’t put into words how happy the past 4 years have made me so I won’t try. I will just say that I am looking forward to many more wonderful years together.

Leave a Reply

