A quiet week

It’s been a quiet week with Fraser now working at the science festival and me focusing on my writing. I am leaving next week to go home for a little while, something I am ridiculously excited about. But that has meant that I have been trying to get as much work done as possible this week, as I am likely to have less time while I’m at home.

The good news is that the weather seems to have ever so slightly picked up. By that I really just mean that it has been pretty sunny. It’s still very cold and occasionally snowy, we’ve been keeping warm with winter soups.

There have been some lovely treats this week, in the form of Easter eggs and Easter chocolate. But one of the best surprises was a present Fraser had actually ordered for me for Christmas, but they weren’t going to be made until after Christmas. And now it is finally here. I now have one of my favourite novels of all time The Great Gatsby printed on a t shirt in a really lovely design. I love love LOVE it! It is from this website and such a great idea I think.

So, yes, a quiet week, but productive and with a few nice little surprises along the way.

Leave a Reply

