Journeying Home

On Wednesday I left Edinburgh for a two week holiday back home with my parents. All is well, I have arrived safely and am being treated to, quite frankly, a five star experience.

My flight was in the afternoon so I made my way to Waverley Bridge late morning. It was actually a really nice and sunny day (which feels slightly absurd now as it is cold and drizzly here at the moment). After a pleasant bus journey I arrived at the airport.

Two flights and another airport later and I had landed in Graz. Once we got home I was greeted with perfectly delicious lemon cake. Since then I have been chatting and having fun with family, eating exceptional food and just relaxing. I think these two weeks will be great.

IMG_6328

Leave a Reply

