Back to Enjoying Edinburgh…with food!

So, we’ve been back in Edinburgh for a while now. I am only just now catching up on some blog posts of Edinburgh.

My first weekend back was nice, but I was missing my family and Austria, so we decided to indulge ourselves. First we went out for a lovely lunch.

SAM_1303 SAM_1307

Fraser had to work on Saturday but the rest of the weekend we spent time wandering around our beloved Edinburgh, stopping off at a new cafe that has cropped up while we were away.

SAM_1310 SAM_1313

We made ourselves a nice Sunday lunch with delicious cookies afterwards as a treat.

SAM_1320 SAM_1321 SAM_1323 SAM_1330

Food makes everything better, even if it doesn’t quite get rid of homesickness.

SAM_1348

I do love Edinburgh, and I am rediscovering all the things I love about living here.

2 thoughts on “Back to Enjoying Edinburgh…with food!

Leave a Reply

