Hello, Bruntsfield!

Seeing as I will be starting my MA soon (that sounds scary, it’s very soon!), I felt I should have a look at the area in which I am going to be spending a fair amount of time.

SAM_1374

I do know Bruntsfield reasonably well, it’s not far from where we live now, but I just felt like going to have a look at the Screen Academy itself and its surrounding areas. So we decided to get the bus out to Bruntsfield one morning, looking at all the lovely (and expensive!) houses along the way.

SAM_1350 SAM_1352 SAM_1354 SAM_1362

It was a bit grey and rainy at first but the day soon brightened up and we had a lovely little walk around Bruntsfield.

SAM_1363 SAM_1365

There are lots of nice things to see, and the area around the Screen Academy looks lovely, so I am really looking forward to spending some more time there.

SAM_1366 SAM_1368

Eventually we got hungry and headed back home for some lunch.

SAM_1370

Seeing it made it all seem a lot more real, I am really looking forward to my course starting.

2 thoughts on “Hello, Bruntsfield!

Leave a Reply

