Everybody loves Jurassic Park

IMG_4387

A few weekends ago Fraser and I went to the cinema to see the re-released Jurassic Park in IMAX 3D. I have to say it was the BEST way to spend a drizzly Sunday morning. But let’s be honest, there is never really a bad time to watch Jurassic Park. I have had a longstanding love of Steven Spielberg’s classic. I can still remember the first time I watched it as a child, seeing what looked just like real dinosaurs on screen. There is a simple and mesmerising magic to it.

I have watched the film several times since then, but I have to say that this time in the IMAX was the most I have enjoyed it since the first time I watched it as a kid. I wrote a slightly more extensive review here of the experience of watching this classic at the IMAX.

SAM_1480

Fraser and I both love this film so were so excited. We were the first to get there and the IMAX screen is impressive as soon as you see it.

IMG_4374SAM_1479

Putting on those glasses, getting into full dino-ready mode.

SAM_1487 SAM_1489

And then it was time to sit there for two hours of pure entertainment! Jurassic Park, I still love you!

IMG_4386

2 thoughts on “Everybody loves Jurassic Park

Leave a Reply

