Because this city is so damn beautiful in autumn

I know I gush about how lovely Edinburgh is in autumn (well, in all seasons really). But since we spent so much time outdoors this autumn it really struck me when I was going through my photos that there are so many great shots to be captured. One evening in particular, we were walking home across the Meadows and the light was just so perfect and autumnal. Here are just a few pictures to give a sense of the kind of sights you see wandering around Edinburgh at this time of year.

SAM_1764 SAM_1770 SAM_1767 SAM_1774 SAM_1776 SAM_1781 SAM_1782 SAM_1772

Breath taking, I am almost ready for winter, the change of seasons and the new images as I walk around this lovely city.

2 thoughts on “Because this city is so damn beautiful in autumn

    • Thank you for commenting. I love reading and responding to comments. Yes, I agree that seasons can be very evocative. I could never imagine living in a place without distinct seasons. Each one provides something different, I feel.

Leave a Reply

